top of page
  • Writer's pictureJay Belga

Week 3: A Farewell to UIN (Universitas Islam Negeri Wisolongo)

Updated: Oct 6, 2019


A Group Photo with UIN Wisolongo and UNISSULA

September 20, 2019: UIN invited us to join their farewell event today. Honestly, I would miss them because we had established a friendly relationship with each other. I talked to some of them during breaks and shared some interesting topics. But besides that, I am also happy for them and they are ready to embark on a new and exciting path in teaching.


Around 1:30 pm, student-teachers from UIN (Universitas Islam Negeri) invited us to their farewell event. It was their last day at SMAN2 and I feel very proud of them! We had several chances before to talk with them and they were really friendly and kind. Instantly, we became friends! I pray for their successful career in the future. More than that, I even hope for us to see each other soon! During the event, UIN formally facilitated the event by delivering speeches, giving of tokens and praying. Frankly, I couldn't understand what they were saying because they spoke in their language/mother tongue. Although, we had Alfin to tell us what's going on or what they were saying. It was sweet actually and I'm very happy for them. Some of them even shed some tears out of joy. I felt it. I really did! Realizing that we only had a week, I think I would be pouring some tears too!

Later on, when the formal event was done, student-teachers from UNISSULA and UIN stayed, and we sang together: karaoke time! We took pictures and we ate our food together. I enjoyed it a lot! Good luck UIN and I wish you well for your future endeavors! Bye for now.

That's all! Terima Kasih!

-end-

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page