top of page
  • Writer's pictureJay Belga

Pre-Deployment: WebEx and Blog Training

Updated: Oct 6, 2019

July 30, 2019 - WebEx Training at the UC-CTE office

July 30-31, 2019: the seven out of the eight SEA-Student Teachers of the University of the Cordilleras joined together at the faculty office of the College of Teacher Education to attend the training on how to use WebEx and how to create a blog using different platforms such as Wordpress, Blogger, Wix, etc.

At last! It is the day when we are going to learn how to make a blog and to use WebEx. It is indeed interesting since it is our first time to use it. At first, it was too difficult for us to navigate the options and to utilize them. Luckily, we were able to get the hang of it.

I thought it was easy but I was wrong! I started creating a blog on the night of July 31st and it was extremely difficult for me since I am not tech-savvy. Good thing that we had the training so we would know the basics. I also talked to some of my I.T. friends in school to help me design my blog and to teach me how to add blog posts, put some pictures or videos in my blog, and a lot more. Phew! Finally, I can do it on my own.

After finishing it, I feel very excited to fill it in! There are so many things I would like to say in my blog. But I need to hold myself back. Time will come and posts will come rushing in very soon! Haha!

It is my first time to create and do something that I haven't done before. Should I officially call myself a blogger now? I think I can! :)

Thanks to SEAMEO, I learned a thing or two in blogging. Without this requirement and experience, I think I would never think of creating a blog myself in the future. That is why I am eternally grateful. That's all for now. Terima Kasih!

-end-

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page